Deutsch | English  


Paul Graener This page is dedicated to the German composer Paul Graener (1872-1944) with a view towards his life and work. It is our intention to establish a forum for information and exchange about this nearly forgotten composer.

We warmly welcome you to learn more about Paul Graener’s life and his compositions. Different links will guide you to further relevant resources.

New Publications

Paul Graener: Orchesterwerke Vol. II
NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, Werner Andreas Albert
Paul Graener: Orchesterwerke Vol. I
NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover, Werner Andreas Albert
Paul Graener: Wiener Sinfonie, Die Flöte von Sanssouci, Flötenkonzert, Turmwächterlied
Philharmonisches Orchester Altenburg-Gera, Eric Solén, Cornelia Grohmann (Sterling)
Paul Graener: Sämtliche Klavier-Trios
Hyperion-Trio (cpo)

book presentation

Knut Andreas
Zwischen Musik und Politik
Der Komponist Paul Graener (1872-1944)

ISBN: 978-3-86596-189-1
publishing: Frank und Timme Verlag für wissenschaftliche Literatur


After more than 60 years Paul Graener´s "Wiener Sinfonie" (op. 110) was played on 11 November 2008 by the symphony orchestra Collegium musicum Potsdam led by Knut Andreas. For more information click on

Please do not hesitate to fill in the contact form and submit your inquiry or note. We are much encouraged to respond at our earliest convenience.

© 2006 – 2012